Kale chips

OK, I have to admit up front that kale is NOT one of my favorite foods. It’s right on the borderline of like/dislike. But this idea of crisping them in the oven made them quite, well, almost acceptable. If you like kale to begin with, you’ll probably love these. If you’re like me, you’ll eat them and think, well, that’s nice. I won’t need to fix that for a long time.

Kale chips

  • 1 bunch kale
  • ½ tablespoon apple cider vinegar (or vinegar of choice)
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • Kosher Salt, to taste

Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Line baking sheet with foil (may need two sheets depending on how much Kale you have).

Tear kale leaves off stems, discard stems.  In a large bowl add kale, vinegar, oil and salt; then toss.  Shake off excess liquid and spread Kale evenly on baking sheet, do not over crowd.  Keep Kale in a single layer or some will steam instead of getting crispy.

Bake ~15 minutes, stirring once during the baking.

This entry was posted in savory snacks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kale chips

  1. I like Kale, blanched and well seasoned the bitterness can be cut and compliment other foods, but then again I love greens .
    http://thebridgeofdeaths.tumblr.com/

  2. Enid says:

    Never thought of making my own but might just try your recipe…

  3. Havalah says:

    I LOVE kale but have never tried to make kale chips, I’ve heard they are delicious. Now I definitely need to try and makes some. Thanks for sharing a recipe..

    Sisters, Sisters

Leave a Reply

