November is here….time for writing, port, and chocolate.

Since I learned about NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), which is November,  and a time to sit down and write a novel, I have wanted to participate.  But I have been working on this doctoral degree for the last 4 years, and am just up to proposing the dissertation (lots of writing involved), so it’s not going to happen this year, either. But, just in time, I discovered NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month), and that’s something I think I can handle. Posting to my blog every single day for a whole month. and I suppose I’ve always been more of an essayist storyteller/short story writer. So here I sit, up late, not wanting to miss the first day.

And what does one have for sustenance while pursuing this worthy endeavor? I have my next-to-favorite port wine, Penfold’s (more about the favorite one another night), and chocolate. Tonight’s chocolate of choice is Wilbur Buds, a creamy milk chocolate bite-size morsel that I can only find when I go to PA. Mmmmmm.

http://www.wilburbuds.com/docs/products/Wilbur_Product/milkbuds.html

Milk Buds

This entry was posted in sweet snacks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

