End of the CSA

I received the last of my CSA sacks this past week. I had signed up for 10 weeks for the summer, not sure what to expect, and they are over. Somewhere along the way Iwas overwhelmed with vegetables. It was a lot for one person, although I did share finished recipes. And ofcourse, I kept buying tomatoes in addition, because I can’t resist summer-fresh heirloom tomatoes. I’ve had lots of squash, eggplant and Swiss chard, I think every week. I tried a lot of new recipes for known foods, and tried some new foods as well, notably kohlrabi, leeks, and Swiss chard. I’ve since found some other kohlrabi recipes and will look forward to that in future years.

I have some retro posts about the vegetables along the way, so will get them up soon. And some more photos – I have meant every week to take my camera and get some general pictures of the MFM (Memphis Farmers Market), but keep forgetting.

This entry was posted in story and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

